Pages Navigation Menu

Northeast Georgia Mountain Cabins, Festivals, Hotels, Real Estate

Royston, Georgia

Royston, Georgia

Royston is the county seat for Franklin County, Georgia. Franklin County was created in 1784 and originally encompassed all of what would become Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Jackson, Oconee, and Stephens counties, and parts of Gwinnett, Hall, Hart, and Madison counties, as well as three counties in South Carolina.

Franklin County, Georgia’s 9th county, was named in honor of Benjamin Franklin.

Attractions and Entertainment

The Ty Cobb Museum
Victoria Bryant State Park

Lodging – Royston, Georgia – Hotels & Motels

Hotels, Motels in Royston, Georgia – Review hotel photos, maps and amenities. Make hotel reservations. Multiple hotels and motels are listed in the Royston, GA area.

Community and News

Government and Services

Health Services

Cobb Memorial Hospital – Cobb Memorial Hospital is known throughout Northeast Georgia as the premier healthcare provider for the communities of Franklin, Hart, and Madison counties and the surrounding areas. The mission is to continuously improve the quality of primary, long-term and home care within their resource capabilities and to promote healthier lifestyles through education consistent with individual and community needs.

Industry and Professional


Real Estate Agents and Real Estate Companies

Looking for Royston, GA Real Estate? Click Here for Real Estate Links >

Restaurants and Dining

Retail and Shopping